The Post Punk Progressive Pop Party

The P5 is DEAD! It stands as a piece of 80's music history on the web. To prevent spam, your COMMENTS WILL NO LONGER BE POSTED!

Old links may no longer work, and NO we will NOT fix them. The P5 DOES NOT upload, post, host or share music files online. All links on The P5 point to other music blogs and were valid at time of posting. All links on this site were found using public search engines such as Google Blog Search. Please read the disclaimer at the right.

Wall Of Voodoo


On this date in 1980, Wall Of Voodoo released their self-titled debut EP. The six songs included were "Longarm", "The Passenger", "Can't Make Love", "Struggle", "Ring Of Fire" and "Granma's House". This was their first release at all. None of the songs were released as singles nor were any of the tracks included on any of the full-length albums by the Los Angeles new wave band.

Blogload: Wall Of Voodoo - self-titled debut EP -


The P5 Archives