The Post Punk Progressive Pop Party

The P5 is DEAD! It stands as a piece of 80's music history on the web. To prevent spam, your COMMENTS WILL NO LONGER BE POSTED!

Old links may no longer work, and NO we will NOT fix them. The P5 DOES NOT upload, post, host or share music files online. All links on The P5 point to other music blogs and were valid at time of posting. All links on this site were found using public search engines such as Google Blog Search. Please read the disclaimer at the right.

The Modern Lovers


On this date in 1976, The Modern Lovers released their debut album, The Modern Lovers. The band consisted of Jonathan Richman, Jerry Harrison (future talking Heads), David Robinson (future The Cars) and Ernie Brooks. It contained the single, "Roadrunner" which reached the #5 spot on the U.K. singles chart. The album was actually released after this lineup had disbanded.

Blogload: The Modern Lovers - debut album -


The P5 Archives